Presbytery of New York City

The Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) at work in the five boroughs


About Us

The Presbytery of New York City encompasses the geographic boundaries of the city of New York, the five boroughs of the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island. In our 92 congregations and 11 new worshiping communities and fellowship, we welcome nearly 14,000 members in worship, mission, and service to our city and beyond. We are a part of the Presbyterian Church (USA) and the Synod of the Northeast.

Presbytery Meetings


The Presbytery of New York City meets as an entire body multiple times a year to consider its ministry and mission and to strengthen and inspire its members.

“The Church is to be a community of hope, rejoicing in the sure and certain knowledge that, in Christ, God is making a new creation. This new creation is a new beginning for human life and for all things. The Church lives in the present on the strength of that promised new creation.”

(Book of Order F-1.0301)